Artwork and tracklisting from the new U2 album

Saturday, January 17, 2009 Craig Grobler 0 Comments

No Line On the Horizon U2's 12 album is set to be released 27 February 2009 in the Republic of Ireland, 2 March 2009 in the rest of Europe, and a day later in North America. 

The album's cover artwork features a gray-toned image of two lines on the horizon where the sea meets the sky, created by Japanese artist and photographer Hiroshi Sugimoto

All songs written and composed by U2, with lyrics by Bono and The Edge. 

1. "No Line on the Horizon"    
2. "Magnificent"    
3. "Moment of Surrender"    
4. "Unknown Caller"    
5. "I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight" ( purportedly worked with the band on this track)  
6. "Get on Your Boots"    
7. "Stand Up Comedy"    
8. "Fez – Being Born"    
9. "White as Snow"    
10. "Breathe"    
11. "Cedars of Lebanon"