Iron Man,

Iron Man 2 AC/DC Soundtrack and Shoot to Thrill video

Friday, January 29, 2010 Craig Grobler 0 Comments

AC/DC are doing the soundtrack for Jon Favreau's Iron Man 2. This is excellent news, even though a little Sir Mix-a-Lot would have been awesome.

Even though Black Sabbath own the unforgettable bass thumping Iron Man. However the opening song for Iron man was AC/DC's "Back in Black" played whilst the U.S. Air Force convoy escorting Stark in Afghanistan.

Unfortunately there will be only one new song on the album - the rest of the soundtrack will be made of their greatest hits collection.

'Iron Man 2' he track listing is:
  1. 'Shoot to Thrill'
  2. 'Rock'N'Roll Damnation'
  3. 'Guns for Hire'
  4. 'Cold Hearted Man'
  5. 'Back in Black'
  6. 'Thunderstruck'
  7. 'If You Want Blood (You've Got It)'
  8. 'Evil Walks'
  9. 'T.N.T.'
  10. 'Hell Ain't a Bad Place to Be'
  11. 'Have a Drink on Me'
  12. 'The Razor's Edge'
  13. 'Let There Be Rock'
  14. 'War Machine'
  15. 'Highway to Hell'
Track 14 'War Machine' will probably be Don Cheadle/War Machine's anthem.

As a bonus AC/DC have released a new music video for track one - their 1980 song Shoot to Thrill, filled with footage from the movie and a recent concert appearance in Buenos Aires.

The Iron Man 2 soundtrack is out April 19 and the film on May 7 2010. Marvel's Thor is scheduled for a May 6, 2011 release, "The First Avenger: Captain America" July 22, 2011 and "The Avengers" on May 4, 2012.